Thursday, 8 March 2012

Puzzles - 2

While the brahmin gotras were originally classified according to EIGHT rishis
(now of course many more - on which see Puzzle 1),
the pravaras were classified under the names of SEVEN rishis.

Why eight versus seven?

I can't find any information on this matter at all.

Can anyone throw any light on this?

No comments:

Post a Comment